Website URL :

Police and Crime Commissioner candidates announced


The candidates in the running for the Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner have been announced. The Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner will take place on Thursday 15 November.

The candidates are:

·       Tony Armstrong - UKIP

·       Katy Elizabeth Bourne - The Conservative Party Candidate

·       Ian Chisnall - Independent

·       Godfrey Daniel - Labour Party Candidate

·       David Rogers - Liberal Democrat

Information about all the candidates and what they are standing for will be available from Friday 26 October on

For the first time ever, the public across England and Wales will elect Police and Crime Commissioners to represent them for policing for the next four years.

The Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner will be responsible for overseeing policing and community safety in Sussex on behalf of local residents. The Commissioner will hold the Chief Constable to account and will set the overall strategy for policing and crime reduction in the county.

Applications to register to vote and for new postal votes must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer before 5pm on Wednesday 31 October 2012. You can contact Chichester District Council's Elections Office at East Pallant House or you can call 01243 521010 or email

For further information on the Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner elections, please visit